LeRoy Huff Named To MSHSAA Board of Directors

Serving This Community For 139 Years, Online Since 2001
 Front Page
 Community Links
Community Calendar
Entire Newspaper Online
Would you use a digital subscription, which would place a .pdf copy of every page of the newspaper on line?

Yes, but only if it was free with my subscription.
Yes, even if it meant a slight increase in the cost of my subscription.
Yes, I don't subscribe to the paper, but would subscribe to this online version.

November 15, 2001

LeRoy Huff Named To MSHSAA Board of Directors

Scotland County R-I School Superintendent LeRoy Huff was recently appointed to the Missouri State High School Activities Association Board of Directors for Northeast Missouri. MSHSAA is the organization in Missouri that has sole responsibility for establishing, organizing and administering all state sanctioned activities. Activities supervised by the association include, softball, golf, tennis, cross country, volleyball, soccer, football, wrestling, swimming, basketball, speech, debate, music, academic competition, track, baseball, cheerleading, and pom pons.

Huff has served as SCR-I superintendent since 1998 and was high school principal from 1978-1998. In 1988 he was honored to be chosen as Missouri's Principal of the Year. In 1990 the National Association of Secondary School Principals selected Huff as one of 11 principals nationally to participate in an Educational Study Mission to China for one month. He is a past president of the Missouri State Principals Association, a past member of the State Principals Association Board of Directors for eight years, past chairman of NASSP's National Small Schools Committee and a Region 6 member of the Board of Directors for eight states in the Midwest representing NASSP.

Other members of the Board of Directors for the MSHSAA are Dennis Littrell of Blue Springs, Joe Aull of Marshall, Don Edwards of Lawson, Ken Brumley of Monett, Michael Gohn of St. Louis, Butch O'Riley from Waynesville and Mikel Stewart of St. Genevieve. The executive director of MSHSAA is Becky Oakes.

Copyright © 2001
Memphis Democrat
121 South Main Street
Memphis MO 63555
Phone: 660-465-7016 -- Email: memdemoc@nemr.net