McBee Elected To Rural Water District Board

Serving This Community For 139 Years, Online Since 2001
 Front Page
 Community Links
Community Calendar
Entire Newspaper Online
Would you use a digital subscription, which would place a .pdf copy of every page of the newspaper on line?

Yes, but only if it was free with my subscription.
Yes, even if it meant a slight increase in the cost of my subscription.
Yes, I don't subscribe to the paper, but would subscribe to this online version.

June 12, 2003

McBee Elected To Rural Water District Board

An extremely light voter turnout helped decide a seat on the governing board for the Scotland County Public Water Supply District on Tuesday, June 3rd.

Only 52 total votes were cast in the election. Bill McBee was elected to a three-year term on the water district board as he received 40 votes. James Curry received 12 votes.

The five-member board consists of president Dorsey Swearingen, vice president Kenneth Eggleston, treasurer Jamie Triplett and board member Randy Garnett. McBee will serve as the board's secretary.

Copyright © 2001
Memphis Democrat
121 South Main Street
Memphis MO 63555
Phone: 660-465-7016 -- Email: