MACC Elects New Officers For 2005

Serving This Community For 139 Years, Online Since 2001
 Front Page
 Community Links
Community Calendar
Entire Newspaper Online
Would you use a digital subscription, which would place a .pdf copy of every page of the newspaper on line?

Yes, but only if it was free with my subscription.
Yes, even if it meant a slight increase in the cost of my subscription.
Yes, I don't subscribe to the paper, but would subscribe to this online version.

December 23, 2004

MACC Elects New Officers For 2005

The Memphis Area Chamber of Commerce conducted its year end business at the December 14 meeting. Officers were elected and a membership drive was established.

Members elected Chuck Kigar to serve a second term as the organizationís president. He will be joined by fellow holdover, secretary Tammy Adams. Mark Barrett was chosen as the groupís new vice president, replacing Ken McMinn. Sandy Arnold will take over for Emily Mauck as the treasurer.

The MACC also established a membership committee that will be headed by Debbie Kigar and Melissa Behrens. Annual membership dues will again be $60. The committee has established a January 31st deadline for memberships.

The Chamber will meet January 11th at Java Jitters at 6:00 p.m. All members are encouraged to attend, as the 2005 committees will be established. The group will begin working on plans for the annual schedule of events including Pancake Day, the Ella Ewing Arts Festival, the Fall Tour, Christmas and much more.

Copyright © 2001
Memphis Democrat
121 South Main Street
Memphis MO 63555
Phone: 660-465-7016 -- Email: