School Board Makes Staff Decisions For 2007-08 Year

Serving This Community For 139 Years, Online Since 2001
 Front Page
 Community Links
Community Calendar
Entire Newspaper Online
Would you use a digital subscription, which would place a .pdf copy of every page of the newspaper on line?

Yes, but only if it was free with my subscription.
Yes, even if it meant a slight increase in the cost of my subscription.
Yes, I don't subscribe to the paper, but would subscribe to this online version.

March 29, 2007

School Board Makes Staff Decisions For 2007-08 Year

The Scotland County R-I Board of Education made its first staff decisions for the 2007-08 school year during the March 19 school board meeting.

The board voted 7-0 to offer employment for the 07-08 school year to the following non-tenured staff members:

Ryan Anderson, Doug Baker, Ryan Bergeson, Brad Cerbin, Jennifer Cerbin, Sandra Eccles, Emily Frederick, Ivy Garmon, Jason Hannam, Jamie Hicks, Katie Houston, Jenny Little, Matt Reel, Dabree Wellman, Ivonne Wiegand and T.J. Young.

The board voted 5-2 to offer a contract for the 07-08 school year to FFA advisor and agriculture instructor Leroy Corder. David Kirkpatrick, Doug Shalley, George Koontz, Gary Miller and Scott Brassfield voted for the move with Stacy Westhoff and Paul Campbell voting no.

The board voted 7-0 to non-renew Kelli Swearingen and to eliminate the Title I communication arts position due to declining federal funding.

The board voted 7-0 to offer Angie Wentworth a tenured contract.

The following tenured staff are on a continuing contract, which means a vote is not required by the board to continue employment:

Marie Alexander, Sam Berkowitz, Susan Burns Debbie Caldwell, Jeannie Childress, Teresa Cotton, Teri Emel, Lori Fulk, Sheri Kapfer, Leslie Lough, Linda Marlowe, Melissa Miller, Shari Moore, Dave Boden, Sarah Myers, Marla O’Donnell, Meera Shinn, Dawn Triplett, Sharon Triplett, Julie Wickert, Denice Blaine, Brent Bondurant, Andrea Brassfield, Teri Bulen, Marc Colvin, Lisa Delaney, Jo Beth Harvey, Mike Hyde, Gary Hunziker, Rhonda McBee, Carol McCabe, Jim Morgan, Tom O’Donnell, Nathan Pippert and Brooke Wineinger.

Copyright © 2001
Memphis Democrat
121 South Main Street
Memphis MO 63555
Phone: 660-465-7016 -- Email: