Show Me Speedway Draws 74 Karts For Saturday Night Racing

Serving This Community For 139 Years, Online Since 2001
 Front Page
 Community Links
Community Calendar
Entire Newspaper Online
Would you use a digital subscription, which would place a .pdf copy of every page of the newspaper on line?

Yes, but only if it was free with my subscription.
Yes, even if it meant a slight increase in the cost of my subscription.
Yes, I don't subscribe to the paper, but would subscribe to this online version.

August 21, 2008

Show Me Speedway Draws 74 Karts For Saturday Night Racing

A total of 74 entries packed the pits at Show Me Speedway in Downing for some fast racing action in 11 different go- kart divisions.

In the beginner Rookie class it was Kyle Clark racing to the checkered flag in the #14 kart. He held off #7 Hayden Gordy and the #01 of Garth Small.

Dawson Beeler took top honors in the Advanced Rookie race, besting #12 Gage Dodge and #99 Austin Day.

The Stock Lite race saw Zach Hahn prevail in his #181 ride ahead of #28 Jared Fox and #35 Jason Dreckmeier.

He made it to the winner circle a second time on the night as the #181 kart was fastest in the Stock Medium feature, defeating #66 Brian Gaylord and #22 Adam Baker.

The Junior division feature win went to #13 Brayden Gaylord who topped #22 A.J.Hibler and #12 Dylan VanWyk.

Brok Hopwood drove the #20 kart to victory in the Junior I Heavy feature race. Tyler McGoldbrick (#7) took second place ahead of #37 Joey Hagar.

The Junior II feature race saw #27 Austin Versteegh take the checkered flag. He bested #48 Andrew Murray and #66 Daniel Fischer.

Fisher came back to pick up a victory in the Junior II Heavy feature race. He held off #8 Sam McClure and #14 Autumn Elliott.

Daniel Beeler chalked up the win in the Junior II Unrestricted division main event. He beat #92 Niko Gaylord and #99 Myles McClure.

The Masters class saw a battle for top honors with #66 Brian Gaylord coming away with the win, holding off #48 David Kirkpatrick and #22 Alan Adams.

Ashley Kiefer picked up the win in the Powder Puff race. She bested #11 Lori Calvert and #711 Rhea Golden.

Copyright © 2001
Memphis Democrat
121 South Main Street
Memphis MO 63555
Phone: 660-465-7016 -- Email: