Serving This Community For 139 Years, Online Since 2001
 Front Page
 Community Links
Community Calendar
Entire Newspaper Online
Would you use a digital subscription, which would place a .pdf copy of every page of the newspaper on line?

Yes, but only if it was free with my subscription.
Yes, even if it meant a slight increase in the cost of my subscription.
Yes, I don't subscribe to the paper, but would subscribe to this online version.

March 24, 2011

Tague Named to MSSA All-District First Team

The 2011 Northeast All District Basketball Team from the Missouri Sportscasters and Sportswriters Association was released March 22nd.

At the local level, Ashley Tague of Scotland County R-I was named to the first team Class 2 girls all district team.

The remainder of the first team included: Natalie Fleming, So. Silex; Lauren Jaeger, Jr. Clopton; Katie Danuser, Sr. Clopton; Lesa Ford, Sr. Schuyler County; Kristyn Caldwell, Sr. Canton; Stacey Leckbee, Sr. Knox County; and Amelia Wallace, Sr. Lousiana.

Named to the second team were: Kelsea Dorsey, Sr. Clopton; Erika Brown, Jr. Clopton; Kasey Gatson, Jr. Van-Far; Brittni Brandwein, Jr. Community; Kathleen Hinkle, Jr. Knox County; Caley Sessions, Fr. Schuyler County; Payton Gruber, So. Paris; and Jordan Dunlap, Jr. Milan.

Coach of the Year was Larry Lagemann, Clopton.

The Class 2 boys first team consisted of: Tim Gorman, Sr. Schuyler County; Colt Carper, Sr. Canton; Justin Reeves, Sr. Knox County; Brett Kirtlink, Sr. Louisiana; Brody Heidenwith, Sr. Putnam County; Aaron Fowler, Sr. Schuyler County; Cooper Bankus, Jr. Milan; and Anthony Connor, Sr. Van-Far.

Named to the second team were: Tanner Ray, Sr. Louisiana; Cole Lockhart, Jr. Paris; Steve Aubuchon, Sr. Silex; Jordan Henke, Sr. Clopton; Stephan Schafer, Sr. Community; Blane Robinson, Sr. Putnam County; and Nick Janney, So. Canton.

Coach of the Year was Andy Anderson, Canton.


Tierney Seifert, Sr. Moberly;

Akielia Rucker, Sr. Moberly; Liticia Allen, Jr. Moberly; Danielle Ingrum, Jr. Mexico; Brooke Costley, So. Mexico; Sherrell Cooks, Sr. Mexico; McKenzie Russell, So. Kirksville; and Erin Waddle, Sr. Kirksville.

Coach of the Year: Kristie Douglas, Moberly.


Austin Reed, Jr. Mexico;

Regan Mudd, Sr. Mexico;

Marcus Bush, Sr. Mexico; Nathan Lamp, Jr. Kirksville;

Christian Williams, Jr. Hannibal; Logan Hicks, Jr. Hannibal; Rashaun Smith, So. Moberly; Cory Briggs, Jr. Moberly.

Coach of the Year: Brennan Scanlon, Mexico.

CLASS THREE GIRLS 1st team - Ashton Luttrull, So. Highland; Rachelle Butner, Sr. Macon; Audrey Thrasher, Sr. Macon; Brittany Yost, Sr. South Shelby; Carly Spalding, So. Monroe City; Kelsey Scherder, So. Bowling Green; Saddie Pafford, Sr. Bowling Green; Katie Serbin, Jr. Palmyra.

2nd team - Megan Hooper, So. Palmyra; Lexie Wilt, Jr. South Shelby; Kelli Hines, Sr. South Shelby; Lauren Caldwell, So. South Shelby; Tara Schuckenbrock, Fr. Bowling Green.

Coach of the Year: Rose Korte, South Shelby.


1st team - Austin Hinkle, Sr. Palmyra; Jakeb Linear, Jr. Macon; Austin Clapp, Sr. Macon; Tim Fisher, Jr. South Shelby; Justin Alderton, Sr. Clark County; Steven Phillips, Sr. Mark Twain; Evan Cerven, Sr. Bowling Green; Garin Smith, Sr. Highland.

2nd team - Derick Smith, So. Highland; Zach Smith, Sr. Macon; Matt Brown, Sr. Bowling Green; Adam Morrall, Sr. Highland; Jared Roberts, Jr. MMA.

Coach of the Year - Clyde Rosencrans, Highland.


1st team - Jessica Redd, Jr. Marion County; Randi Lee Plunkett, Jr. Marion County; Rachel Shahan, Jr. La Plata;

Emily Heissler, Sr. La Plata;

Dominica Prokup, Jr. Bevier; Sara Duncan, Jr. Macon County.

2nd team - Meredith Thomas, Fr. Brashear; Jessica Linberger, Sr. North Shelby; Emily Sorenson, So. Green City; Kaelyn Spratt, So. Marion County; Rachel Echternacht, Jr. North Shelby; Tori Dillion, Jr. Higbee.

Coach of the Year - Mike Johnson, Marion Co.


1st team - Taylor Wheeler, Sr. La Plata; Birdie Buck, Sr. La Plata; Hayden Fouch, Sr. La Plata; Peyton Swift, Jr. La Plata; Jonathon Hostetter, Sr. Linn County; J.J. Chatfield, Jr. Marion County; Trevor Stocks, So. Novinger; Clay Pollard, So. Marion County.

2nd team -Seth Walters, Sr. Novinger; Christian Bunch, Sr. La Plata; Christopher Hoerrmann, Jr. Green City; Travis Miller, Sr. Atlanta; Garrett King, Jr. Green City; Jacob Youse, Jr. Madison; John Stoneburner, Jr. North Shelby; Aaron Maddox, Jr. Macon County.

Coach of the Year - David Fouch, La Plata.

Copyright © 2001
Memphis Democrat
121 South Main Street
Memphis MO 63555
Phone: 660-465-7016 -- Email: