Serving This Community For 140 Years, Online Since 2001
 Front Page
 Community Links
Community Calendar
Entire Newspaper Online
Would you use a digital subscription, which would place a .pdf copy of every page of the newspaper on line?

Yes, but only if it was free with my subscription.
Yes, even if it meant a slight increase in the cost of my subscription.
Yes, I don't subscribe to the paper, but would subscribe to this online version.

July 19, 2012

Tri-County Coop Board Members Elected at Annual Meeting

Tri-County Electric Cooperative, a member-owned, locally-operated, electric utility that serves 6,300 homes, farms and businesses in Adair, Schuyler, Scotland and portions of Macon, Putnam, and Sullivan counties in northeast Missouri, held its 73rd Annual Member Meeting on July 12, 2012. The meeting took place at the Schuyler County High School, Queen City, MO.

Over 230 people registered at the event. During registration, attendees enjoyed musical entertainment provided by The Bruce Poe Band. The business portion of the meeting featured reports from Board President Michael Small and Interim General Manager Dan Brewer. Doug Aelits, CEO of Northeast Power Electric Cooperative, Palmyra, MO, gave members an update on the challenges facing the power supply industry.

Registered members took home $1,900 in energy certificate credits.

Members elected the following individuals to represent them for a three-year term on Tri-County Electric's board of directors:

District 2: Scotland County- Rusty Anders

District 3: Schuyler County- Joe Sebolt

District 3: Schuyler County- Rex Winn

At the re-organizational board meeting held after the Annual Member Meeting, the following officers were elected:

President: Michael Small

Vice-President: Mark Van Dolah

Secretary: Clinton Jerome

Treasurer: Bill Triplett

Other board members include: Rusty Anders, Harley Harrelson, Joe Sebolt, David Koch and Rex Winn.

Copyright © 2001
Memphis Democrat
121 South Main Street
Memphis MO 63555
Phone: 660-465-7016 -- Email: