Serving This Community For 140 Years, Online Since 2001
 Front Page
 Community Links
Community Calendar
Entire Newspaper Online
Would you use a digital subscription, which would place a .pdf copy of every page of the newspaper on line?

Yes, but only if it was free with my subscription.
Yes, even if it meant a slight increase in the cost of my subscription.
Yes, I don't subscribe to the paper, but would subscribe to this online version.

July 18, 2013

Tri-County Members Elect New Directors

Tri-County Electric Cooperative, a member-owned, locally-operated, electric utility that serves 6,300 homes, farms and businesses in Adair, Schuyler, Scotland and portions of Macon, Putnam, and Sullivan counties in northeast Missouri, held its 74th Annual Member Meeting on July 11, 2013. The meeting took place at the Scotland County High School in Memphis.

Over 170 people registered at the event and almost 1300 cast ballots in the election of directors. During registration, attendees enjoyed a slide show with music produced by Diane Scheib. The business portion of the meeting featured reports from Board President Michael Small and General Manager Jane Bahler-Hurt. Shaye Wright, a senior at Scotland County High School, discussed her recent 2013 Youth Tour trip to Washington, D.C. sponsored by Tri-County Electric.

Registered members took home $1,500 in energy certificate credits.

Members elected the following individuals to represent them for a three-year term on Tri-County Electric's board of directors:

District 1: Adair County-Kelley Church

District 2: Scotland County-Kenny McNamar

District 4: Putnam County-Bill Triplett

At the re-organizational board meeting held after the Annual Member Meeting, the following officers were elected: President: Mark VanDolah; Vice-President: Harley Harrelson; Secretary: David Koch; Treasurer: Bill Triplett; Other board members include: Rusty Anders, Kelley Church, Kenny McNamar, Joe Sebolt and Rex Winn.

Copyright © 2001
Memphis Democrat
121 South Main Street
Memphis MO 63555
Phone: 660-465-7016 -- Email: